Accessible Navigation.

Future Academic Calendars

For planning purposes, the basic schedules for future academic years have been projected through the 2014-15 academic year. Dates listed below are subject to change without notice; dates appearing in registration instructions take precedence over those listed below.

NOTE: UM students taking coursework at campuses other than UM's Mountain, Missoula College, or Bitterroot College Program campuses should also consult that campus' academic calendar for information pertaining to start/end dates, breaks, holidays, campus closures, etc.

Autumn Semester 2014

Thursday-Friday,  August 21-22 New  Student Orientation
Monday, August 25 Autumn Semester Classes Begin
Monday, September 1 Labor Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Tuesday, November 4 Election Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Tuesday, November 11 Veterans Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Wednesday, November 26 Student Travel Day – No Classes
Thursday-Friday, November 27-28 Thanksgiving Break – No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, December 5 Last Day of Regular Classes
Monday-Friday, December 8-12 Final Exams

Winter Session 2015

Monday, January 5 Winter Session Classes Begin
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, January 23 Last Day of Winter Session Classes and Final Exams

Spring Semester 2015

Thursday-Friday,  January 22-23 New  Student Orientation
Monday, January 26 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Monday, February 16 Presidents Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Monday-Friday, March 30-April 3 Spring Break
Friday, May 8 Last Day of Regular Classes
Monday-Friday, May 11-15 Final Exams
Saturday, May 16 Commencement

Summer Session 2015

Monday, May 25 Memorial Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Tuesday, May 26 Classes Begin for First Five-Week Summer Session,
Classes Begin for Ten-Week Summer Session
Thursday, June 26 Last Day of Classes  for First Five-Week Summer Session and Final Exams
Monday, June 29 Classes Begin for Second Five-Week Summer Session
Friday, July 3 Independence Day (observed) – No Classes, Offices Closed
Thursday, July 30 Last Day of Classes for Second Five-Week Summer Session, Last Day of Classes for Ten-Week Summer Session, and Final Exams