Accessible Navigation.

Academic Calendar 2013-14

Dates listed below are subject to change without notice; dates appearing in registration instructions take precedence over those listed below.

UM students taking coursework at campuses other than UM's Mountain, Missoula College, or Bitterroot College Program campuses should consult that campus' academic calendar for information pertaining to start/end dates, breaks, holidays, campus closures, etc. The School of Law Academic Calendar differs from this schedule. 

View the Important Dates and Deadlines calendar from the Registrar's Office.

Spring Semester 2014

Thursday-Friday,  January 23-24 New  Student Orientation
Monday, January 27 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Monday, February 17 Presidents Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Monday-Friday, March 31-April 4 Spring Break
Friday, May 9 Last Day of Regular Classes
Monday-Friday, May 12-16 Final Exams
Saturday, May 17

Commencement

Summer Semester 2014

Monday, May 26 Memorial Day – No Classes
Tuesday, May 27 Classes Begin for First Five-Week Summer Session,
Classes Begin for Ten-Week Summer Session
Thursday, June 26 Last Day of Classes for First Five-Week Summer Session and Final Exams
Monday, June 30 Classes Begin for Second Five-Week Summer Session
Friday, July 4 Independence Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, August 1 Last Day of Classes for Second Five-Week Summer Session, Last Day of Classes for Ten-Week Summer Session, and Final Exams